Home > Just Life... > Red Box

Red Box

I had to laugh tonight as I was leaving the grocery store.  Here in Ohio we had our real first day of winter.  The roads were terrible, the wind was blowing.. drifts.. but with the threat of another storm coming in this weekend I wanted to pick up the essentials.  You know.. milk, bread, coffee and beer.  🙂  Well a few more things than that but you know.. So I bundle up to head back out into the snow and wind after 30 min of shopping and something catches my eye.  To my amazement I see 4-5 people deep in a line in front of the Red Box video vending machine.  I know you can rent a movie for a dollar but folks why would you risk your life on the roads and stand out in the freezing cold for a $1 b-movie.   It is amazing what folks will do for entertainment.

Categories: Just Life...
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment